Holy Week and Bright Week Schedule 2019

March 23rd, 2019

Sunday, April 21 (Palm Sunday)
Bridegroom Matins, 7:00pm followed by Holy Week walk-through with Fr. Tim

Monday, April 22
Presanctified Liturgy, 9:30am
Bridegroom Matins, 7:00pm

Tuesday, April 23
Presanctified Liturgy, 9:30am
Bridegroom Matins, 7:00pm

Wednesday, April 24
Presanctified Liturgy, 9:30am
Holy Unction, 5:00pm
Matins of Holy Thursday, 7:30pm

Thursday, April 25
Vesperal Liturgy with footwashing, 4:00pm
Matins of Holy Friday (Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels), 7:30pm

Friday, April 26
Royal Hours, 9:30am
Vespers of Holy Friday, 4pm
Matins of Holy Saturday with Procession, 7:30pm

Saturday, April 27
Peter Dirks Chrismation; Vesperal Liturgy with 15 Old Testament Readings, 10:00am
Reading of the Acts of the Apostles, 9:00pm
Nocturns, Paschal Matins, Paschal Liturgy, 11:30pm
**Paschal baskets will be blessed at the conclusion of the Liturgy**

Sunday, April 28 (Holy Pascha)
Agape Vespers with Procession followed by picnic and Egg Hunt, 1:30pm

Monday, April 29 (Bright Monday)
Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by festal breakfast, 9:30am

Wednesday, May 1 (Bright Wednesday)
Akathist to the Resurrection of Christ, 6:30pm

Friday, May 3 (Bright Friday)
Paschal Divine Liturgy, 9:30am
Bright Friday Open House & Party, 6:00pm