Holy Week and Bright Week Schedule 2018

March 12th, 2018

 

Sunday, April 1 (Palm Sunday)
Bridegroom Matins, 7:00pm followed by Holy Week walk-through with Fr. Tim

Monday, April 2
Presanctified Liturgy, 9:30am
Bridegroom Matins, 7:00pm

Tuesday, April 3
Presanctified Liturgy, 9:30am
Bridegroom Matins, 7:00pm

Wednesday, April 4
Presanctified Liturgy, 9:30am
Holy Unction, 5:00pm
Matins of Holy Thursday, 7:30pm

Thursday, April 5
Vesperal Liturgy with footwashing, 4:00pm
Matins of Holy Friday (Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels), 7:30pm

Friday, April 6
Royal Hours, 9:30am
Vespers of Holy Friday, 4pm
Matins of Holy Saturday with Procession, 7:30pm

Saturday, April 7
Chrismations of Kim & David Stokes followed by Vesperal Liturgy with 15 Old Testament Readings, 10:00am
Reading of the Acts of the Apostles, 9:00pm
Nocturns, Paschal Matins, Paschal Liturgy, 11:30pm
**Paschal baskets will be blessed at the conclusion of the Liturgy**

Sunday, April 8 (Holy Pascha)
Agape Vespers with Procession followed by picnic and Egg Hunt, 1:30pm

Monday, April 9 (Bright Monday)
Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by festal breakfast, 9:30am

Wednesday, April 11 (Bright Wednesday)
Akathist to the Resurrection of Christ, 6:30pm

Friday, April 13 (Bright Friday)
Paschal Divine Liturgy, 9:30am